Ballerina Tote

On one of my regular visits to Las Colchas, I saw just what I needed to make for my four year old granddaughter, who is enrolled in ballet classes.
There was a tote, made with the perfect ballerina fabric.
The pattern is a Go Fish Pattern by Fishsticks.
KidsTotesUnzipped The Fun-to-Go Kids Tote
I hesitated, because the pattern calls for a zipper.
I have not sewn in a zipper since home economics class in 1968.
Francine, the proprietor of Las Colchas and good friend, encouraged me and gave me a quick lesson.
Of course, I had to go back for a second lesson, but it all worked out.
dancetote
dancequilting
I hand quilted swirls and the word Dance on the lining.
Acquired/Improved Skills: ZIPPERS, hand quilting, boxing corners, asking for help

Leave a Reply

