La Fete de Noel

In October, I remember wandering in Las Colchas, in search of inspiration.
I found this beautiful jelly roll of French General fabric by Moda.
fete
I originally planned to make a quilted purse using a pattern I purchased at Las Colchas.
The roll was placed in my “to-do” bin.
Because I had already made a jelly roll quilt, I decided to use the French General roll to make this celebration of Christmas quilt for a very special and beautiful person.
noelfabric          Noelinprogress
Noel Top IMG_5499
Start Date: November 29, 2015
Piecing Completed: December 1, 2015
Thanks to Jeana, who squeezed this into her long arm schedule.
Acquired/Improved Skills: Jelly roll quilting, cutting, piecing the backing, not wasting fabric

Leave a Reply

