More Pillows

artofquilt The Gentle Art of Quilt making: 15 Projects Inspired by Everyday Beauty by Jane Brocket
I just saw this book online. I read one passage concerning “wasted ” fabric.
The author believes there is no such thing as wasted fabric.
It’s just fabric “waiting it’s turn” to become something else.
I thought this was so cool!

My fabric bins are overflowing with leftover fabric.
I  have been reading different posts that suggest ways to organize.

Recently, I went back to one of these bins and found the  Malka Dubrawsky remnants.
I had enough to make a pillow, and a 12 square quilt.
I just finished piecing the quilt, but I cannot post the pictures yet.
It is a surprise for a friend who reads my blog.
I have given her the pillow.
The design for the pillow was loosely based on the You’re In My Heart pillow, but the amount and type of fabric required some changes. I had fun playing around with the design.
heartfb
Acquired/Improved Skill : designing, using stash

Leave a Reply

