Huggy Pillow

When I heard that a very special person would be in the hospital for a few days,
I wanted to make a huggy pillow for her comfort.
I had previously ordered a book, Quilter’s Think Pink by Jeanne Stauffer, because I was looking for a pattern to make a quilted prayer shawl. This book has instructions for 16 different projects.
The pillow I chose to make was called You’re in My Heart, which is actually the message I
wanted to send.
Las Colchas has a section of 1930 fabric that I thought was just right for this pillow.
jan4_aug312pillowheart

Acquired/Improved Skills: hand quilting, adapting and changing pattern

2 thoughts on “Huggy Pillow

Leave a Reply

