Play Mats

After making the Airport Runway play mat for my grandson, I made another one with a construction truck theme. The construction vehicle toys are larger than the cars, so the play mat is folded in half and not thirds. I had previously made my grandson a Construction Company quilt, and I had some fabric left over. I pieced the two remnants and had enough for the 17″ X 10″ rectangle required in the pattern. I also had enough canvas left over from the first play mat project to complete two more.

For my granddaughter, I used the same homemade by Jill pattern .
I had purchased Little Charmers dolls, so I turned the play mat into a garden.
The floral fabric was a remnant from the jigsaw puzzle quilt I had made my daughter-in-law.
construction   friendship

2 thoughts on “Play Mats

Leave a Reply

