Basic Wallet

I found a basic wallet tutorial by Lindsey Weight.
The pattern is easy to follow, and there are helpful photos.
But since I do not follow written directions well,
I found myself having to make corrections.

The tutorial recommends using a magnetic snap.
After searching for these snaps in three stores, and coming up empty,
I decided to use Velcro.
It is not the best substitution, but it will do for my first wallet.
I used the fabric remnants from the small polka dot and flower tote I made.
I have this matchy-matchy thing when it comes to purses and wallets.
Now that I have been through the process, I think my next wallet will
be much better.
It was fun to make.
It looks cute.
It matches my small tote.
So, I consider this a successful first attempt at making a wallet.

IMG_6846 Exterior, Interior, Pockets, and Zipper Tabs

IMG_6847 I used fusible foam instead of fusible batting.
FullSizeRender
IMG_6850 Pockets

IMG_6853 IMG_6854 IMG_6852

Leave a Reply

