4 Day Retreat

Recently, I had a 4 day retreat in Round Rock, Texas.
I got to spend some time with my friend, Nancy.
She is so creative and so inspirational…I learn a lot from her.
I enjoy our visits and hope to have many more.

We went to visit Poppy Quilt ‘N Sew, a quilt shop in Georgetown, Texas.

I managed to walk out of this store under my fabric budget, but it sure wasn’t easy.
There were so many beautiful fabrics, and great ideas for totes and quilts.
I will go back!

FullSizeRender (1)
There was a sample of this cute gift bag designed by Chris Foreman, and I just had to get the fabric and pattern.
The brightly colored fabric has buildings with names such as: Needles and Pins Cafe, Timeless Treasure Fabric Mill, and Quilter’s Inn.
I got sidetracked and made three colored pencil rolls, and I have a bird tote to finish.
So, I will start on this tote soon.
I’m keeping this one!

Leave a Reply

