Quilt Shop Tote

The Gift Bag pattern by Cut Loose Press, designed by Chris Foreman,
was a learning curve for me…literally!
The curve on the front pocket is a first for me.
I tried using a plate and a hoop, but that didn’t work.
So, I just eye-balled it, and tried my best.
I need to look up a tutorial on how best to make a curve.

This was a two- day project.
I find it easier to cut and prepare on one day,
and assemble the next.

The fabric is bright, cheery, and all things quilt…love the fabric!
I had fun making this tote, and I’m keeping this one for me.

Thank you, Nancy, for going to Poppy Quilt N Sew with me.
I need more fabric…so let’s go back to Georgetown!
IMG_7124 IMG_7125

 

Leave a Reply

