The Cat in the Hat

The Cat in the Hat is one of my favorites.
I love anything and all things Seuss.
Dr. Seuss was very important to my reading and writing classes
in each grade level I taught, from Pre-K-5.
So, when I saw this fabric panel of The Cat in the Hat,
I had to have it.
IMG_7251
As of yet, I don’t know what I’m going to do with this panel,
so I wrote a silly poem instead.

Oh my goodness!
Oh, my gat!
Look right here
It’s The Cat in the Hat

A quilt or a pillow?
A tote or a quillow?
My thinker is puzzled
My puzzler is thinking
All this excitement
might lead me to drinking

For goodness seek,
for goodness sake,
This fabric panel is keeping me awake
so quickly, order matching layer cakes

And maybe, just maybe
to clear up the hazy
jellyroll strips will add on some crazy

Yes, add on some layer cakes and jelly roll strips
Hey!
Whoa!
What do you know?
This calls for another fabric trip!

Leave a Reply

