A Rainy Memorial Day Project

A week ago, my granddaughter accompanied my friend and me to A Quilter’s Folly in Austin.
It was so delightful to see her excitement about the different fabric colors, design, and texture.
She kept calling, “Look at this one, Grandma!”.
Of course, I had to go look at each one.

This quilt shop displays a lot of examples of totes, stuffed toys, vests, and quilts.
Morgan found a small tote and thought it was cute.
I asked if she wanted me to make it for her, and she said yes.
The pattern is The Potato Chip Bag designed by Paula Hughes.
It is a very easy pattern, and the bag can be made in an afternoon.
20160530_193159269_iOS
I couldn’t decide between a Wonder Woman fabric
and a Little Pony fabric. I chose Little Pony since
I have already made her a Wonder Woman Pillow tote.
20160530_233502840_iOS
I bought a 4-pack of fat quarters at Wal-Mart and chose two purple
prints for the lining.
I used a solid purple for the strap.
20160530_234001225_iOS
I added two decorative buttons on the front flap.
20160530_234012247_iOS
Back

This bag has a total of 4 pockets.
I shortened the strap to fit a 4 1/2 year old.

Leave a Reply

