Baby Shower Gift

A friend of mine is going to be a grandmother soon, and I am so excited for her.
I have known the mother-to-be since she was a little girl.
I wanted to make something special for these two beautiful women.

A new mother can never have enough bags, so I looked for a cute pattern.
I found one on a super blog named PoppySeed Fabrics.
There are many tutorials on this blog.
It took less than an hour to cut, assemble, and finish this cute bag.
I plan to fill it with little things a new mama will need.
20160606_220827760_iOS
1/2 yard of 2 different fabrics
1 yard of webbing for each handle
batting

20160607_004811628_iOS 6 outside pockets

I purchased some charm fabrics to make a tote for the grandma.
Somewhere in my stash, I have a charm pack  with inspirational grandmother quotes.
I’ll start looking for it tomorrow and then start designing a pattern for the tote.
The shower is Saturday, so I better get on it.

 

Leave a Reply

