Birthday at JoAnn’s

My sisters gave me birthday gift cards to JoAnn’s, each totaling my age!
It made it easier to accept my age!

The cards were burning holes in my pocket.
I finally was able to go to JoAnn’s today,
and I am very proud of my self-control.
I stuck to buying sewing notions in order to build up my quilting tools.
My dad always said that the right tools made any job easier and more enjoyable.

My purchase included some leather and metal thimbles,
and an Omnigrid half square triangle.
I have a project in mind that calls for this triangle.
There have been times that I needed a smaller rotary cutter, so I purchased a
Fiskar Rotary cutter.
I am always running out of Best Press clear starch, so I restocked my supply.
I did buy some fabric and charm squares to make a grandmother tote bag for another friend who is a grandmother of four, the fourth being born a couple of weeks ago.

I resisted buying more fabric since I have some projects already lined up.
I did, however, spend time with my friend at the Viking sewing machine center inside JoAnn’s.
Marcia has been trying to get me to upgrade to a fancier sewing machine.
She has my attention.

20160608_184940282_iOS   20160608_185513093_iOS

Leave a Reply

