Quilted Patchwork Tote Bag: Color Me Global

Wal-Mart is becoming my quick, go-to store for last-minute quilting runs.
While looking for some batting, I found some cute, inexpensive charm packs by
Fabric Edition.
One of the packs I purchased had a great description of the fabric charms.
It described the fabric as a “color palette rich in exotic global colors”.
The other pack had solid and quatrefoil prints.
I used the global pack to make a denim tote.
I then combined the remaining global charms with the solid and quatrefoil prints.
The teacher in me has to name things, so my name for this tote is, Color Me Global.
Since I learn so much from watching tutorials, I wanted to make a tutorial.
I know I am missing some steps, but maybe a visual learner can pick up some ideas
by watching the tutorial.

Leave a Reply

