Round Rock Weekend

I just returned from a great weekend in Round Rock.
Of course, visits to quilt shops were on the to-do list.
Nancy and I visited The Honey Bee Quilt Store on Anderson Mill Road.
Their Row by Row, Honey I’m Home, has a very cute boot wearing bee.
We found some moda charm candy packs, 2.5 X 2.5 squares.
I wanted to buy all of them, but I settled on three;
Hyde Park, Bread’n Butter, and Forest Fancy.
While at the shop, we heard about , Shannon Brinkley.  
She designed Bats Over Congress, the Row by Row for the over the top quilting studio.
So, we drove over to the studio and were greeted by Susan.
Shannon Brinkley’s fabric and row by row design are beautiful.
I also loved her pattern of the Austin skyline.
Susan was gracious and so helpful.
She shared information about the Longarm classes and training.
It was so exciting when she let me try my hand at the Longarm.
Now, taking this class is on my to-do list.

20160625_205816747_iOS

Shopping Spree

 

2 thoughts on “Round Rock Weekend

  1. I found another Austin-area quilt shop for us to visit–Valli & Kim in Dripping Springs! Maybe we could go there the next time you are in Kyle. Valli & Kim also carries Shannon Brinkley’s fabrics and patterns. See valliandkim.com.

    Like

Leave a Reply

