Success at Last

My first attempt at making a lap top bag, without a pattern, was not exactly what I wanted.
Indygo Junction has a lap top keeper  pattern that is quick and easy.

I used remnants for the quilted front; the remaining denim that my sister gave me,
(I still have about a yard left!); and the Choose Happy fabric from JoAnn’s . I used this fabric
for the lining. The Choose Happy fabric was on sale, and I had a coupon, so I had bought 2 yards for lining. I have made two items with this fabric as the lining.

20160727_180828801_iOS 20160727_180923758_iOS

20160727_180943873_iOS

 

Leave a Reply

