Pencil Sleeve

There was some fusible foam in one of the bins.
I cut two 6″W x 10″ L pieces for the front and back of a pencil sleeve;
and one 4″W x 6 ” L piece for the flap.
I cut two 6″W x 10″ L pieces of school print fabric for the front and back ;
and two 6″W x 10″ L pieces of green and white polka dot for the lining.
I used a 1/2″ seam.

20160816_010045836_iOS
Her personalized pencils are tucked inside!

20160816_010052877_iOS
I sewed velcro for the flap.

Now I feel better.happyface

Leave a Reply

