Guest Reader/ Book Bag

Last week, my son asked if I wanted to be a surprise guest reader for my granddaughter’s class.
Do I ever!!!

Guest Reader is something I use to do as a teacher.
I use to love to see the child’s face as a family member surprised their class with a visit.

Immediately, I knew which book I wanted to read.
It had to be, Fletcher and the Falling Leaves, by Julia Rawlinson.

Fletcher is an adorable little fox, who desperately tries to help the trees by trying to save the leaves.
The illustrations by Tiphanie Beeke, highlight the beauty of the seasons.

I bought some fox erasers and leaves.
There was some good size remnants of the school fabric I used in making my granddaughter’s purse, so I made a book bag for her teacher.
20160903_185434702_iOS  20160903_185543986_iOS
I cannot wait to be the guest reader.
Hopefully, the weather will be a little cooler, so we can begin to see and feel the change in seasons.

2 thoughts on “Guest Reader/ Book Bag

Leave a Reply

