Pumpkin Mug Rugs

What did one pumpkin say to another pumpkin?
“I’ll love you until the end of vine.”
happyface

I love all things pumpkin!
Even corny jokes!

My nephew is a great baker, and he keeps posting these great pumpkin recipes.
I will have to bribe him to bake me something delicious!

In the meantime, I used up most of the remaining orange scraps by making pumpkin mug rugs.
I decided to make them wonky, just for fun.
20160914_181815601_ios
Piece scraps

20160914_194422967_ios
Wonky cut

20160914_202525444_ios
Back both front and back pieces with fusible batting.
Sew Right sides together.
Cut edges of all four corners.
Leave a few inches at the bottom to pull right side through.
Top stitch all four sides.
Quilt.

20160915_020208851_ios

Leave a Reply

