First Attempt

Energy and persistence conquer all things.
Benjamin Franklin

Well, I have the energy
and I have persistence…
but I still haven’t conquered stippling.

A few weeks ago, I made two Halloween table runner tops.
I have been avoiding backing the table runners because
a) I have never done it before
b) my attempts at stippling are far from perfect

After making a few pumpkin patch mug rugs, I decided to try to back and quilt the table runner.
The backing came out okay.
I pieced two Halloween fabrics for the backing.
The colors brightened up the black borders of the top.
I stitched in the ditch.
Since some of my squares were a bit off, some of the lines in the back are off.

If you don’t look closely, the runner looks okay.
I’ll consider this a good practice.

20160916_005731909_ios20160916_005757932_ios

Front                                                                        Back

Leave a Reply

