Rainy Sunday

The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.
Rabindranath Tagore

What better way to spend a rainy Sunday than to make another fall bag!
When I visited the B & B Quilt Shop in Buda, I purchased a quilt book.
The book is Fat Quarter Bags with designs by Stephanie Prescott.
There are so many great designs in this book.

I had purchased a 4 pack of fall fat quarters when I was shopping with my sister, Adri.
The book patterns call for 6 fat quarters.
I used the remaining fabric from the fall purse I had made yesterday.
20160925_155828118_ios
It took me an hour to plan, decide on the fabric, and cut.
The pattern directions are illustrated and easy to follow.
It really helped to have the illustrations on how to cut the fabric on each fat quarter.
20160926_012843342_ios  20160926_012852400_ios 20160926_013006996_ios

Enjoyed my rainy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Rainy Sunday

Leave a Reply

