Bird Blocks

Sundays were spent with mom.
I find myself missing those days.

Her backyard was a haven for birds.
Her backyard bird haven was my inspiration today, to make another bird quilt block.
I rummaged through my stash, and researched bird block tutorials on Pinterest.
I chose to try the tutorial from Nero’s Post blog by Teje Karjalainen.

20161009_213922255_ios 20161009_224035656_ios

20161009_231353510_ios

I need to embroider the legs and I also plan to embroider some button flowers on the grassy strip.

One thought on “Bird Blocks

  1. Hi and thank you for linking to my blog! Your bird is beautiful! We have also in the garden black birds with orange/yellow beak. I should make new birds. x Teje

    Like

Leave a Reply

