New Project (s)

My two youngest grandchildren are interested in outer space.
My granddaughter has the planetary system on her wall, and she is always spouting out facts about space.
My youngest grandson received a Mars for My Room light, and he is all aglow because he is in charge of the remote to turn the light on and off.
He and my son were talking about space and the night sky on one of their night walks.
My grandson awoke the next morning asking if outer space was still there.
So, of course my next projects must be about outer space.
I found this cool planetary pillow pattern on pinterest.
solarsystem
I’ve also found some quilt ideas and patterns.
I really don’t like to applique, so that is something that is holding me back.
I think I will be hitting the shops to check out fabric and get ideas.
If I make the planetary pillow, then I would like the quilt to be a theme that is more galaxy or universe.
I would appreciate any ideas.

Leave a Reply

