Space Quilt: Day 5

Ye stars! which are the poetry of heaven!
Lord Byron

As I piece this space quilt, I have images of my son and grandson taking their night walks, talking about the stars and outer space.
They have inspired me to take time to look at the night sky.

Yesterday, I managed to piece three-fourths of the orange frame.
After going to the gym, I returned home re-energized and ready to go.
The second frame, (purple) required piecing an extension.
I used the technique that I was taught at Las Colchas and found that I liked cutting and piecing with diagonal seam better than with a straight seam. The seam is stronger, and the line is is less visible.

If my errands tomorrow do not take so long, I might be able to finish the top of the quilt.
20161102_233006046_ios

Leave a Reply

