Now What?

The space quilt is ready to be dropped off at the longarm quilter tomorrow.
Now what do I do?
Another quilt!

I found a design I like for a quilt I want to make for my oldest grandson.
I will be looking for fabric tomorrow, since all of my favorite fabric stores are closed on Monday.

In the meantime, I pulled out some Christmas fabric pieces.
A few weeks ago, I had used some fat quarters to make a tote bag.
The fabric designs were too much for the tote pattern I chose and I did not care for it.
After letting it sit for a few weeks, I pulled it out and started making some mug rugs.

I have been making seasonal mug rug sets to my sons, my sisters, and some friends.

20161108_012745918_ios
6″ quilt blocks to make 8 mug rugs

20161107_191126877_ios
Then I started to fool around with trying to make a wreath.
I used the remaining pieces from the fat quarter.
I think there will be enough to make four more mug rugs.
20161107_191116558_ios 20161107_233338671_ios
20161108_015114641_ios
I need to make some adjustments on the next wreath mug rug.
In this one, there should be 4 triangle corners inside the wreath, and I only have 2.

These mug rugs keep me busy and also help me use up remnants.
If it doesn’t rain, I will be meeting my walking buddies.
We plan to walk the Espada and San Juan Mission Trails.
Then, I will go fabric shopping.

Leave a Reply

