Shopping Day

My session with Jeana Kubik was another learning experience.
She and I picked out the best longarm stitching design for the space quilt.
It was going to be an edge to edge, but she thought it would be better to do the 18 star square blocks differently.
I totally agree.
It should be ready by December 18th.

Then, I decided to treat myself to a shopping trip.
I have not been to JoAnn’s in quite some time.
I armed myself with coupons and called my older sister.
She always encourages me to spend my money and not think of a budget.
20161109_020153382_ios
The Christmas owl fabric is for my granddaughter.
I promised to make her another purse.

The other fabric is for purses I plan to make for my sister and myself.
The lace and hoops are for a cool project I found on Pinterest.

I had to finish the mug rugs before I start anything else.
I did not find the fabric for the quilt I am planning for my oldest grandson.
Until I find good fabric, I will make the purses and possibly some table runners or place mats.
I made 2 sets of mug rugs, butI still have 3 more mug rugs to complete a another set of 4.
This set is a bit larger, and I am piecing a tree, ornament, gift, and wreath block.

20161108_230229402_ios

Front and back of mug rugs made from remnants

20161109_015101764_ios

Leave a Reply

