Space Odyssey Quilt: Day 2

 I know it is wet and the sun is not sunny, but we can have lots of good fun that is funny.
Dr. Seuss

Rainy days are good fun days for quilting.
I managed to complete the row of stars today.
The space panel I have is the exact panel that was shown in the pattern.
The problem is, the pattern says the panel is 22.5″ X 48.5″ with directions to “fussy cut”.
The panel was actually 24″ by 58″.
If I cut it to 48″, I lose some of the moon and a planet.
I made 9 star blocks of 6.5″ instead of the 8 star blocks in the pattern.
20161112_004706673_ios
I can either add a strip to each end of the column of star blocks, or try to cut the panel to 54″ without losing important images on the fabric.
Time to think.
thinkingcap

Leave a Reply

