Space Odyssey Quilt: Day 4

It has been three years since I retired as an educator.
I still miss the students, and I also miss writing curriculum.

This year, my walking buddy and I are doing a little volunteering at a school.
And, today, a friend who is still teaching, asked if I could write some lesson plans for her grade level.
It felt good to get back to writing ELA lesson plans!

Because I spent the morning writing lessons, I got a late start on finishing the Space Odyssey quilt.
I just had to add all of the borders, so I managed to complete the quilt tonight.
And I got to see the Dallas Cowboys win!
What an exciting game!!

20161114_033906670_ios

Joan and Shawn at Las Colchas were right on target when it came to figuring out the amount of fabric needed.
Since I changed the pattern a bit, I needed to adjust the fabric requirement.
I just have a few remnants left.
Thank you, Joan and Shawn!

Leave a Reply

