Black Friday, Small Business Saturday, Sunday Sales

This weekend, I took advantage of all the fabric sales.
My Christmas button box needed replenishing.
The Christmas fabric was just too pretty to pass up…and it was 50% off!

The solar system fabric is for the two pillow cases I plan to make.
I found some tutorials on making burrito pillow cases.

My original plan was to find solar system bed sheets, but I could only find a set with rockets, and a set with stars.
The solar system sheets came with comforters as part of a set, and I did not need that.
So, the plan is to make the solar system pillow cases for my two youngest grandchildren.
This will compliment the space quilts and the rocket and star sheets that I purchased.
20161128_021649068_ios
Because I was busy fabric shopping today, I only managed to finish the second border on the Morning Sun quilt.
I will finish the top tomorrow by adding the last border.
20161128_015232672_ios

Leave a Reply

