Cold and Rainy Day Inspiration

Saturday was rainy and cold, but we drove to Dripping Springs to
see our lovely granddaughter dance in a Christmas ballet.
She wore a green tutu and a beautiful ornament head piece.
Of course, this proud grandma cried.
The little ballerina looked so confident, proud, graceful, and happy.
After a white-knuckling drive home in the rain, I decided that Sunday would be
another pajama day.
(I’m getting a little too fond of pajama days.)
This cold and rainy Sunday was so comfy and inspirational.
I spent the morning sketching.
20161204_170309000_ios
Then, I decided to use the Christmas fabric that I had recently purchased to make some place mats and a table runner.
I had started this piece on Friday, but I did not know exactly what I was going to do with it.
20161203_020931731_ios
20161204_205528235_ios
I just completed the top of the table runner. This was made with remnants from the purse I made my sister.

I also had some white remnants from the solar system quilt that I made.
20161205_000845536_ios   20161205_000851770_ios
My sister had given me some snowflake material, so I cut four pieces for the backing of the place mats.
It was fun designing the tops with the different fabrics.

Since I do not have large pieces of Christmas fabric, each place mat will be a different design.

20161205_003222074_ios
It is going to be cold and rainy tomorrow, but I have a dental appointment in the morning.
Bah humbug!

5 thoughts on “Cold and Rainy Day Inspiration

  1. Rain, rain go away. I admit I am tired of it after 3 days. We drove to a football game in the rain, watched a football game in the rain, drove home from the same game in the rain. Woke up yesterday and it was still raining. I woke up this morning and it was *still* raining along with thunder and lightning so no walk outside for me this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

