Quilt Bag

For some time, I had been trying to find or design a quilt for my oldest grandson.
My son reminded me that as a child, my grandson liked Dragon Ball Z.
I found some Dragon Ball Z fabric on Spoonflower, but it would not have gotten here in time to get pieced and quilted before the mailing deadline of December 19.
I found an orange and blue quilt kit at Mesquite Bean and I pieced it and will get it back this week so I can bind it.
20161128_173827608_ios

I have a quilt that I made for myself and I made a pillow/tote bag for it.
This bag makes it easy to throw in the car whenever I go visit my grandchildren.
20161213_012644951_ios
It has come in handy for picnics, storytelling tents, and nap time.
I wanted to do something with Dragon Ball Z, so I decided to made a pillow tote bag to hold the quilt.
I found the logos for DBZ and pieced them in the center.
This will also make it easier to mail the quilt.

20161213_004747001_ios

Leave a Reply

