Days Before Christmas

There is nothing on this earth more to be prized than true friendship.
Thomas Aquinas

These past three days have been crazy and hectic.
There is nothing like having a cold front and a malfunctioning furnace happen at the same time!

But these days were also very blessed.
I was able to spend these days before Christmas with two very special friends.

On Sunday, my friend Jeanne came for a visit.
She is a former educator and the best teaching partner ever.
Jeanne moved to Pfluggerville when she retired.
We slipped right into conversation and it was as if we had not been apart for so many years.
Jeanne is so very calm and wise.
I love talking with her and learning from her.
Jeanne is very creative and talented in so many ways.
She made this Christmas decoration for me.
img_9800

Monday was spent with my friend, Nancy.
We met at a mutual friend’s Halloween party back when we were about nine years old.
We attended the same high school, and then we both graduated from the University of Texas.
Any time I meet with Nancy, I learn new things and I get inspired to create!

I have mentioned Nancy in previous posts.
She has an Etsy account, Reynolds Creative Work .
We spent the day, in a very cold house,  watching the repairman, sharing ideas and having fun.
I loved looking at the box of goodies from items she makes for her Etsy account.
You can find these goodies on her Etsy site.

Nancy is so very considerate.
I had given her some burlap that I used for making prayer flags.
I also had given her some lace from my mother’s stash bag.
Nancy made this beautiful table runner with the burlap and with the lace.
img_9801   img_9802

Then I chose these items that she made.
She makes the cutest dogs out of felt and sweaters.
Each dog has its own personality.
I chose one for each of my youngest grandchildren.
img_9803 img_9805img_9804
I just love the bow ties!
Nancy also makes these beautiful, unique brooches.
She uses felt, buttons, and sweater remnants.
Nancy also makes bracelets made of sweater remnants.
I had pulled one out for myself but somehow, I forgot to put it in my pile.

img_9806
Nancy had a bag of Christmas earrings that she made.
I chose these bells.
img_9807
Make sure you check out Nancy on Etsy.
Read the great reviews on her site.
They speak of the quality of her products and customer service.

I am looking forward to more visits with my friends.
There is definitely nothing more prized than true friends.

 

2 thoughts on “Days Before Christmas

  1. Thank you for sharing time on Monday with me. Which bracelet do you want? Describe it to me or let me know if you want me to text pictures of them for you to choose from.

    Like

Leave a Reply

