Done!

After a morning of procrastination, I got to the business of sorting and organizing my fabric stash.
Surprisingly, it only took a couple of hours.
And, there is room to spare!
I have small fabric remnants sorted by colors.
It was difficult, but I did end up getting a bag of scraps ready to donate.
A friend of mine had told me she knows where they will be accepted.

There are bins with bags of strips and squares.
The Block A Day book has a few blocks that call for strips and squares.
There are also bins with specialty fabric remnants, such as super heroes etc..
I am keeping those because there is still enough to make totes, small fabric baskets, and other items.
20161227_202331949_ios 20161227_202427877_ios
There is no room for a design wall.
I tried the table cloth, but the place where I thought I could hang it is not easily accessible.
Still thinking on this one.
Now, I am off to cleaning my sewing machine!
Getting ready for the New Year!

Leave a Reply

