Preparation Days

Today was spent preparing for the first week of Block a Day.
I pulled fabric from my newly organized stash drawers.
There was enough fabric for the first week of blocks.
Then, I went to Hobby Lobby and I purchased a few extra fabric pieces.

There is a gift card burning a hole in my pocket.
JoAnn’s is having a 20% off the entire purchase next Senior Wednesday.
If I can hold out that long, I will go fabric shopping next week.

I spent part of the day trying to learn how to use my new Activon Camera.
This was given to me so that I can record my hikes and bird watching.
I would also like to record some of my quilting process.
I learn so much from reading other people’s blogs, and I would like to contribute my learning process.
It might be helpful for people to see that we can learn from our mistakes. 🙂
However, I am having a bit of difficulty in learning how to use this camera.
Thankfully, there are many tutorials.
I have some studying to do!

A few weeks ago, I purchased The Quilter’s Planner 2017.
When I started quilting and sewing, I started keeping a journal in spiral notebooks and in composition books.
I used these journals to put fabric swatches and photos of the product, along with notes about the product.
The Quilter’s Planner caught my eye because it is well constructed.
It would be nice to have it all in one place, instead of in different journals.
The calendar is exactly what I need.
When I retired, I thought I would never use a calendar again.
Wrong!
I need it now, more than ever.
It has a section of useful information.
It also provides a block for each week.
I’m thinking I might try piecing some of these blocks.

The Blue Stencil Film I ordered arrived today.
My plan for tomorrow is to make the templates for the first section of Block A Day.

2 thoughts on “Preparation Days

Leave a Reply

