Doves and Robins

20170101_152431353_ios
The tree was filled with doves…on the first day of 2017.
It was a blue sky , great day for a walk.

After seeing these beautiful birds, I decided to make Block #20, the Robin.
20170102_023546813_ios
I will be using this block in my Tribute to Tonie quilt.
As I was piecing this robin block, I couldn’t help but smile.
Memories of my mom singing the old tune, When the Red Red Robin Comes Bob Bob Bobbin’along  came to mind.
Mom had a beautiful voice and I use to love to hear her sing.

I also remember singing this song along with Mitch Miller.
I know that there are some of you who are too young to know about Mitch Miller.
He was a musician who had a Sing-a-Long show on television.
I found a Youtube video of Mitch Miller and his band singing this song, so I sang along once again.

Fun Day!
I know.
Sort of goofy.
But still a Fun Day.

Leave a Reply

