Productive Day

Today, I managed to complete three more blocks from Block a Day.
These will be used in my Tribute quilt.
Using the Accuquilt improves the accuracy of the cut, and makes things move at a better pace.
20170108_181435722_ios
Coffee Cup
Block #21
Every Sunday, I would pick up some pancakes from Jim’s or Bill Miller.
I would also get some coffee.
Mom would pour the coffee into pretty cups.
I had some bird fabric left from a quilt I had made for myself.
Mom had green in her kitchen, and I found some green fabric remnants from a quilt that I made for one of my sons.
The orange and pink are also remnants from quilts I previously made.
20170108_212850056_ios
Block #355
Violet
Mom and I both like violets.
I am terrible with plants and flowers, and I would end up taking my violets to mom so she could nurse that back to looking healthy.
20170109_010918365_ios
Block #201
Winter Tree
The small triangle die on my Accuquilt Go! is smaller than the one called for in the pattern.
I used the this die and added a third row for the tree to make it look more like a Christmas tree.
Christmas Eve was spent at mom’s house.
Mom had different sets of Christmas decorations which included Victorian, Blue and Silver, Red and Gold, and Tradtional.
I liked the traditional the best, so I tried to make this block reflect mom’s traditional tree.
I had to add two side strips and one top strip.

So far, my portable design wall is working very well.
It is just the quick reference I need when I am choosing colors and fabrics for the blocks.
20170109_021045845_ios
I also have a template that I save on my computer.
This is part of the template. The screen shot didn’t capture the whole page.
2017-01-08

I have one more day to get some blocks in before I go to volunteer at the school.
There are 17  more blocks for the Tribute quilt.

Leave a Reply

