Yesterday’s Blocks

It was so much fun being back in the classroom yesterday.
Being with first graders…always good for the soul!

These are the two blocks from Block a Day I made yesterday afternoon.
20170110_214617475_ios Block # 273 Block Cross
I had purchased the gray and white polka dot fat quarter from Hobby Lobby on one of my recent trips.
The purple floral fabric fat quarter was purchased at Mesquite Bean.
They looked good together before I pieced the block, but now that it is pieced I think it sort of washes out.
I will have to rethink this.

20170111_002303186_ios Block #294 Kew Garden
The floral print is from a quilt I made one of my daughter-in-laws.
I am also questioning my choice of colors on this block.

While I was at the Mesquite Bean, I consulted with Joy about how to best sash this quilt.
I found some fabrics that I might choose for the sashing.

 

Leave a Reply

