Back to Block a Day

Today, I wanted to get back to making the quilt blocks from Lucinda Ganderton.
I am not working from my sewing room at home, so conditions are not the best.
The sewing machine is on a wobbly table, and I do not have everything I need.
I still managed to piece two very simple blocks from Block a Dayin between calling and emailing Senators.

9patch

Block #23 Stretched Nine Patch

stripes
Block #24 Equal Stripes

Well, the stripes are supposed to be equal, but I wasn’t paying attention and cut the stripes larger than 2,5 inches.
So, I just adjusted the end stripes.
Also, I only had three fat quarters, so I could not use six different fabrics called for in the block design.

Leave a Reply

