Rainbow Dolls

It seems my 5-year-old granddaughter loves rainbows.
Rainbows appear in many of her art projects.
So, what do you do with a 5-year-old who is sick with a cold and cannot go to school?
Rainbow Dolls to the rescue!
I found some tutorials for making yarn dolls that I thought would be easy.
There was a quick trip to Wal-Mart to purchase rainbow yarn.

My granddaughter helped with the wrapping of the yarn, holding, and cutting.
I did the braiding and knot- tying.
We created our own style.
It has been a while since my Cub Scout Den Mother days, so the knots are not that good.
fullsizerender-1
Rainbow Tutu

fullsizerender
Rainbow Twirl    

fullsizerender-3
    Rainbow Bookmark

Leave a Reply

