Two Weeks

These past two weeks have been a bit crazy.
It all began with the Woman’s March in Austin.
A great two days.
Followed by 7 beautiful days with my granddaughter.
I finally drove home last Friday night.
On Saturday, I felt a bit tired.
I chalked it up to a busy week.
By Sunday, I knew something was wrong.
I did not have the energy to quilt.
A visit to the clinic confirmed that I have the flu.
Today is the first day I am sitting and at my computer.
Still no energy.
Maybe tomorrow.
20170127_212214146_ios            20170127_220809939_ios
My granddaughter and I declared last Friday to be Drawing Day.
After seeing the movie Troll four times…yes, four, it was only natural we drew Poppy, the Troll.
It is after all, a very “dance-able” movie.
I hope to get back to the sewing room soon.
Lots of projects!

Look at the cool Get Well Box I received from a very special lady.
Thank you, Phyllis!
20170131_220752663_ios

Leave a Reply

