Finally

Never put off till tomorrow what may be done day after tomorrow just as well.”
~ Mark Twain

No more day after tomorrow…I finally cut and pieced the sashing for the Tribute quilt…82 strips!
20170211_172057804_ios
It took an hour to cut the strips. I wanted to be precise in the cutting, and I find it more difficult to cut anything less than 2.5 inches.

20170212_010555053_ios
It took an  hour and a half to piece the strips.
I followed Jenny Doan’s suggestion of pressing the first seam before sewing the second seam.
It resulted in accurate seams.
Each sash width measures 3.5″ exactly.

20170212_020634085_ios
It took about 20 minutes to cut the sashing into 12.5 ” sashes.

I was planning on cutting and piecing the corner 9-patches tomorrow, but I think I would rather assemble the vertical sashing instead. I need to plan more for the
9-patch since I have two different main colors.
I am also curious to see how the blocks look with the sashing.

Looking forward to tomorrow!

 

 

Leave a Reply

