Taking a Break

“Each person deserves a day away in which no problems are confronted, no solutions searched for. Each of us needs to withdraw from the cares which will not withdraw from us.” — Maya Angelou

It was a good decision to take a two-day break from the Tribute quilt.
I realize that quilting is not a serious problem…however…
I have been allowing myself to be stressed by the difficulties I am encountering on this Tribute quilt.
It was nice to have two days without having to problem solve the next step on assembling the quilt.
Also, I had a chance to speak with a quilting friend.
She listened to my concerns, then she showed me a quilt that she was assembling.
I thought the quilt top was beautiful.
Then she showed me the seams.
They looked like the seams on my quilt!
I felt better.

The Rainbow Heart quilt is finished and ready to mail.
20170215_205652651_ios  20170215_205708221_ios
    Front                                                     Back
20170215_221650473_ios
          Quilt Carry Bag

 

I spent a few minutes looking over the remaining blocks for the Tribute quilt.
There were a couple of blocks that I am thinking of replacing.
So, I looked through the Block a Day  book once again.
I found Block #188, Patience Block.
How appropriate!
Mom always told me that patience was a virtue that I did not have.
Of course we laughed, because she was Ms. Impatient!
20170216_005105862_ios
Block #188 Patience Block
If I place this block in the quilt, I will have to make a different block to replace the Kitchen Work block, since it is also green and similar in design.

Leave a Reply

