Thursday Goodies

Today was a day of errands that ended up being a day of goodies.
We happened to be near JoAnn’s, and I happened to have my coupons.
I told my husband we would just take a quick walk-through to see if anything called my name.
Well, I heard my name.
I found these beautiful bird fabrics.
Even though I have no project (s) in mind, I could not pass these up.
I was only going to get half a yard, and my husband said to get a yard, so I did!
The bonus was the 60% coupon!
20170217_025543375_ios

There are a couple of blocks that I made for the Tribute quilt that I am considering replacing.
I love looking through Block a Day.
Today, I found Block #360, Tulip Lady Fingers.
Mom loved pink tulips, and I had plenty of pink fabric.
I had planned to use  a garden block that I had previously made, but I was going to have to redo some of the seams.
I replaced it with the Tulip Block.
20170217_021336716_ios
Block #360, Tulip Lady Fingers
The fourth row is now vertically sashed.
It is being sashed with pink, in order to spotlight it.
20170217_023145099_ios 20170217_023203770_ios
I also ordered some fabric from eQuilters.
It is a colorful fabric with movie cameras and projectors.
The name of the fabric is Let Me Entertain You.
Mom loved to watch movies.
Her favorite was Random Harvest with Ronald Coleman and Greer Garson.
She is my favorite actress, and I must admit, I love this corny movie.
I love to watch old movies.

Leave a Reply

