Quilt Market

Jeana, from Busy Bee Quilting, told me that she would be at the UUMC Quilt Guild 2017 Market today.
It was time for me to visit another quilting show, so I drove over today.
It was difficult finding parking, there were so many people there.
20170218_022246000_ios
Francine Pons, from Las Colchas was also there.
And, I also ran across a friend who attended elementary school with me.
Eileen has been quilting for years and she belongs to the UUMC Quilt Guild.
It was fun seeing old friends and meeting new people.
There were quite a few vendors there with beautiful fabric.
I also saw so many creative ideas for quilting.
Most of my time was spent looking at the quilts on display.

This afternoon, I got back to work on the Tribute quilt.
I skipped to row 6, since I am waiting for fabric for a block on row 5.
I also made a new block for row 6.
Instead of using Kew Garden, Block #29, that I had made, I decided to make Block #308, Garden Path.
20170218_021505592_ios
Block #29 Kew Garden
I was never really happy with the color combination on this block.
It was also 1/4 inch shorter and I was going to have to redo the side seams.
20170218_021424122_ios
Block #308, Garden Path
This block is a lot brighter and happier.
I do not like to make flying geese, but it is getting easier to make them.
I decided to use the rotary method for making the diamond square.
The templates I had made were no where to be found.
I will add this block and the Christmas block to row 6 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

