Winnie the Pooh and Me


“One of the advantages of being disorganized is that one is always having surprising discoveries.
A. A. Milne

My sewing room is out of control with fabric since I am working on three different quilts.
In the midst of this disorganization, I took a trip to B&B Quilt Shop to pick up the fabric I ordered for the Tribute quilt.
Oh, my! So many “surprising discoveries”!

I did show some self-control, and only purchased the fabric and a square ruler…but, I took note on some fabric I will be using for another quilt. This shop has a quality selection of Texas wildflower fabrics.  I am working on some possible designs and I will be collaborating with my friend, Nancy.  I will talk more about this at a later date.


I had to pick another purple fabric for the binding on the Tribute quilt, since the wrong order had been placed.
However, the fabric I chose is a perfect replacement. The pink will be for the border.
Another discovery…the Buda Soda Fountain!
Actually, I had visited this yummy place when I last took care of my granddaughter.
We both got a sugar high and went bonkers…I know, Bad Grandma.
This was my new discovery at this quaint soda parlor:

Last night, I attended my first meeting as a member of the Alamo Heritage Quilt Guild.
The people were very welcoming, and the presenter, Michael Young, was amazing.
He is formerly from Louisiana, but is now living in San Antonio.
I loved what he repeatedly said about fabric : Let fabric do the work for you.
Also, I received the cutest membership name tag.
I need to embroider my name.

I am looking forward to learning more with this group of creative people.

 

Leave a Reply

