PJ Day

I officially declare today to be a Pajama Day.
Why?
1. The time change messed me up.
2. It’s Monday.
3. It’s raining.
4. I finished two large quilt tops yesterday.
and
5. Because I can!

Note: I do wear earrings and comb my hair on PJ Day, so I am spruced up a bit. 

After finishing the border on the Hope quilt yesterday, my original plan was to wait until today to finish the Tribute quilt.
I took a reading break, and then decided to finish the Tribute quilt.
It felt so good to get this done.
Lot’s of stories and memories with each of the blocks.
The quilt is so big, it was difficult to take a good photo.

The border is the same pink fabric that was used to frame the house block in the center of the quilt.

Thanks again, to Lucinda Ganderton.
Her book, Block a Day, was the inspiration to tell my mom’s story.
This is my first time to make a quilt with so many different types of blocks.
The book provided great instructions for cutting and piecing the blocks.

Leave a Reply

