Bean Bags

During my years as an educator, I used small bean bags for many activities.
The activities ranged from fine motor skill games, to games for the older students to use during question and answer sessions, and conversation toss.
I will be taking some days to be with my  youngest grandson, so I decided to make some bean bags.
In my stash, I found a quilt block that I made last year.
I thought it would be perfect for a tossing game…toss the bird into the nest activity.
I also had some leftover keyboard strips, canvas, and bird fabric remnants.
I used the canvas for the bottom in order to extend the life of these bags.

They are different sizes and different weights, in order to use them in balancing activities.
I am tempted to keep the quilted bird block for a fabric weight for myself.

4 thoughts on “Bean Bags

Leave a Reply

