Texas Quilt

I’m sure quilters have heard of Pattern Jam, but I just ran across it a few days ago.
It is free, and it does have some good features.
But, it is a bit limited as to designing.
I have been trying out a few things for the Texas Wildflower quilt.
Pattern Jam allows you to upload your stash, so I uploaded Moda Wildflower VIII from Country Stittches .
My friend purchased some Moda Wildflower VIII from this site.

I don’t have a final design, but these are a few of the first drafts.
It will probably be all together different from any of these.:)
My plan is to use photographs of wildflowers from Richard Reynolds.
Check out his website…BEAUTIFUL!


This seems to be too washed out.
The photos would be in the white squares.


I like this one better than the first.


Wildflower photos would be in the white squares.

Wildflower photos would be in the white squares.

I found many Texas Map quilts on Pinterest.
I used this pattern from Must Love Quilts to help me draw up my own variations of the pattern.

      

I also order a Texas panel from eQuilter.com . I am thinking of using it as a center of the back panel.

Leave a Reply

