In Progress

The Quilt Haus in New Braunfels carries the Wildflower Moda VIII collection.
I had tax business to take care of today, so I will be going to New Braunfels tomorrow.
In the meantime, my sewing room has become Grand Mess Central.
All but three of the sachet bags are sewn and ready to fill, but the lavender has not been delivered yet.
So, I started making some Banded Baskets, using the pattern by Crossroads.
I borrowed this pattern a few months ago, and I want to get these baskets done so that I can return the pattern.
Unfortunately, my supply of fusible batting was not enough for this basket project.
This is as far as I have gotten today:

    

I am making one small sachet with polka-dot flower petals.

Go, Spurs, Go! Basket in progress.

Leave a Reply

