Getting Ready

Spring time in Texas is beautiful and inspiring.
The wildflowers are a lovely sight.
I finally got to the Quilt Haus today, and purchased the Moda Wildflower VIII.
Apparently, this fabric is selling off the shelves at the local quilt shops.
Even the online companies have sold most of the stock on this line of fabric.
As I was purchasing the fabric, there was another customer waiting for some of the same bolts of fabric I had on the table.
There are past years of Moda wildflower fabric, and other lines.
However, my opinion is that the Moda VIII is a more natural design.
It gives more of a feel of the wildflower fields gracefully blowing in the wind.
I was not able to find the white background with the multiple colors of wildflowers, since the shop had sold out.
Luckily, my friend, Nancy, bought some for me at A Quilter’s Folly.
Before I start on this quilt, I need to finish some small projects that I started.
I am also waiting to receive the fabric from Nancy, and the wildflower portraits from Richard Reynolds.
Hopefully, I will be able to start on Saturday.

This is quilt I designed on Pattern Jam.
I already changed the fabric choice for the three strip blocks.
There was too much green in this design.

 

Leave a Reply

