Piece by Piece

Since I finished the Texas Wildflower top, I decided to step aside before I piece the backing.
In the meantime, I thought it would be a good idea to clean out the stash boxes.
My goal was to get rid of little bits and pieces that could not possibly be used for anything.
I started out with only two boxes.

As I pulled out the pieces, I thought of the quilts I had made with these fabrics.
Then…
I started piecing the pieces.
These are the results so far:

These have to be good for something, right?
I don’t know how long I will stay on this tangent, but it has been a fun afternoon. 

8 thoughts on “Piece by Piece

    1. My room is a mess, with scraps all over the place. But, it was fun to just piece and go. Hope you do try it. Now, I am trying to think of how I could piece these together…in a different, non-traditional way. At first, I thought they could be center blocks for stars. I might still try that. What would you do with these?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

